Angular Bind Model to Model

I had a scenario, i have to show 4 inputs. In which 4th input is the sum of other 3. this should be easy, but the challenging factor is that i have to save the last input value in a model. So the scenario changed to “Give value for a model from another three model” and the change should be dynamic. Here is the solution i found for that. šŸ™‚ DEMO

<input type="text" ng-model="textInput1" id="textBoxval1" value="temp2"/>
<input type="text" ng-model="textInput2" id="textBoxval2" value="temp2"/>
<input type="text" ng-model="textInput3" id="textBoxval3" value="temp2"/>
<input type="text" ng-model="textInputT" id="textBoxvalT" 
value = "{{textInputT=textInput1 +'-'+ textInput2 +'-'+ textInput3}}"/>
Published by

shiyam

My passion became my profession , I'm a driven, energetic and proactive tech professionally. I consider myself an engagement professional, as I don't simply provide solutions, I create them. I am a continuous learner ā€“ always looking for new technologies, in my spare time I search Google for the latest trends . I like to think of myself as a futurist and I'm a Full Stack JavaScript Developer. >> Skills << āœ” Web App Development āœ” Strong Javascript āœ” Backbone.js, Angular.js, Dojo.js āœ” jQuery.js āœ” Node.js āœ” MongoDb , MySql āœ” Socket.io / Web Sockets (Native) āœ” PHP āœ” Ruby (Watir - Automation) āœ” Grunt āœ” Github , Bitbucket , SVN āœ” Agile Process āœ” Scrum āœ” Ability to research and adapt new techs āœ” Fast Learner āœ” Always Punctual āœ” Critical Thinker āœ” Friendly Personality

Leave a Reply

